Continuing Education Credits
 Need Help?

Continuing Education Credits

This page will give you information on which courses offered by are eligible for Continuing Education Credits and the credits that are assigned to them. American Board of Industrial Hygiene – ABIH

Certificate of Maintenance Program (CM)

Certifications: Certified Industrial Hygienist (CIH), Certified Associate Industrial Hygienist (CAIH)

CM Requirements: 40 CM points over 5 years, and CAIHs require 35 CM points over 5 years. Board of Certified Safety Professionals – BCSP

Continuance of Certification Program (COC)

Certification: CSP

COC Requirements: 25 COC points in each five-year period or COC cycle. Council on Certification of Health, Environmental and Safety Technologists – CCHEST

Certificate Maintenance (CM)

Certifications: OHST/CLCS and CHST

CM Requirements: 20 CM points in each five-year period or CM cycle.